Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been one busy year so far! But in all the right ways.

Usually my friend, Ashley, comes for Easter weekend but this year she wasn’t able to. Even though I missed her, I still had a massively fun Easter weekend, unlike any other! I attended my first Comic Book Convention at the DC Convention Center – Awesome Con.

There were a lot of really cool special guests and geek celebs but being a Doctor Who fan, the guests I fangirl’d over were characters that appeared in the series.

 

My favorite part, by far, was being able to cosplay and seeing everyone else’s really incredible costumes.

Day 1 – Exploring Awesome Con: 

 

Day 2 – River Song Cosplay: 

Day 3 – Onesies:

I will definitely be going back next year and hopefully one day, Comic Con San Diego!

Next weekend I get to volunteer at the Science Festival! April is such a cool month ;)

